Oyo Governor Makinde Appoints Hausa, Igbo Indigenes As Aides

Oyo Governor Makinde Appoints Hausa, Igbo Indigenes As Aides
Seyi Makinde

Oyo state Governor, Seyi Makinde announced the appointment of aides which include Alhaji Ahmed Murtala, a Kano indigene and Mrs. Julian Nwachukwu, an Igbo woman.

Alhaji Ahmed Murtala was appointed as Special Adviser on Health and Special Assistant on Community Relations I, (Arewa community) while Mrs. Julian Nwachukwu as a Liason officer representing Ibadan North.

The Governor also approved the appointment of Chief Jacob Adetoro as chairman, Federal Constituencies Liaison Officers. He also named 14 Constituency Liaison Officers, representing each of the State’s 14 Federal Constituencies.

Makinde in the new appointments, also approved Femi Josiah as Special Assistant on Community Relations II for other communities.

The Governor charged the new appointees, whose appointments took effect from November 27, to see their appointments as a call to service, charging them to discharge their duties with absolute loyalty, dedication and diligence.

Salami is a United States of America-based Pediatric Emergency Medicine Physician.

Murtala, hails from Nasarawa Local Government of Kano State and had his primary and secondary school education at St. Brigid Boys School, Mokola, Ibadan and Community Grammar School, Mokola, Ibadan respectively.

He will serve as the bridge between the Oyo State Government and the Hausa/Fulani community, as well as other Northern groups scattered across the State.

The Liaison Officers appointed by Makinde are; Alhaji Ajibike Osuolale Lateef (Iseyin, Itesiwaju, Kajola and Iwajowa); Alhaji Salami Lukman Adisa (Saki East, Saki West and Atisbo); Alhaji Afees Tijani (Orelope, Irepo and Olorunsogo); Hon. Ganiyu Laaro (Oriire, Ogbomoso North and Ogbomoso South); Mr. Sanjo Akintola (Ogo-Oluwa and Surulere); Mr. Wale Ogunmola (Afijio, Oyo West, Oyo East and Atiba); Hon. Monsuru Oduola (Ibarapa North and Ibarapa Central).

Others are: Mrs. Julian Nwachukwu (Ibadan North); Mr. Olumide Akinlade (Oluyole); Alhaja Kafilat Olayiwola (Ido and Ibarapa East); Alhaji Labule Ishola (Ibadan South-West/ North-West); Alhaja Yahaya Akinbile (Ibadan South-East/ North-East); Mrs. Wulemot Ibitoye (Akinyele/Lagelu) and Mr. Adegboyega Akinlolu James (Ona-Ara and Egbeda).

OduNews on Google News

Submit press release, news tips to us: tips@odunews.com | Follow us @ODUNewsNG 

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More