FG Adds More Countries To Travel Ban List

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

As the Coronavirus continue to spread across the globe, the Nigerian Government has added two more countries with high-risk burden of the virus.

FG Adds More Countries To Travel Ban List
FG Adds More Countries To Travel Ban List

Austria and Sweden were added to the 13 countries earlier announced by the Federal Government.

The Minister of Health, Osagie Ehanire, said this while giving an update on the coronavirus in Abuja.

According to him, arrivals from all the countries shall be subjected to supervised isolation in form of follow up.

This, he said, would be conducted by the Port Health Services and the Nigeria Centre for Disease Control with an option of testing.

He said, “According to our national case definition, we have identified two more high-risk countries, Austria and Sweden, who were added in the last 24 hours.

“We are also including COVID-19 testing in our routine surveillance for influenza-like illness.”

The minister also advised people who returned to the country to book hotel accommodation and isolate themselves if they had no conducive place to do so without making contact.

He added that the testing centre would be activated once the needed machine arrived from a donor country in the Middle-East.

Adelowo Adegboyega
Link Up
OduNews on Google News

Submit press release, news tips to us: [email protected] | Follow us @ODUNewsNG