Jonathan’s Ex-Aide, Omokri, Predicts Winner Of APC Presidential Primary Election

Reno Omokri, a former media aide to ex-Nigerian President Goodluck Jonathan, has predicted the flagbearer of the All Progressives Congress in the 2023 presidential election.

Jonathan’s Ex-Aide, Omokri, Predicts Winner Of APC Presidential Primary Election

He noted that the Nigeria’s vice-President, Yemi Osinbajo who is also vying for the APC’s presidential ticket, stands no chance against the party’s bigwigs like Bola Ahmed Tinubu, Rotimi Amaechi and Ahmed Lawan.

Omokri who has always been vocal in his criticisms of the President Muhammadu Buhari’s administration predicted that a former Lagos state governor, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, will emerge as the winner of the APC’s presidential primary.

Tweeting on Thursday afternoon, Omokri said, “I think by now it has dawned on Osinbajo that if APC primaries are by direct democratic free and fair primaries, he will be disgraced! He won’t even come second.

“It will be Tinubu first, and Amaechi or Lawan second. His only hope is a consensus candidacy. Am I lying?”

Apart from Osinbajo, Tinubu and Amaechi, other presidential aspirants on the APC platform are former Minister of Niger Delta, Godswill Akpabio; former Minister of Education for State, Emeka Nwajiuba; former Senate President, Ken Nnamani; Governor of Kogi State, Yahaya Bello; former National Chairman of the APC, Comrade Adams Oshiomhole.

Others are former Governor of Imo State, Rochas Okorocha; former Minister of Science, and Innovation, Dr Ogbonnaya Onu; former Ogun state governor, Sen. Ibikunle Amosu; Pastor Tunde Bakare; State governor, Prof. Ben Ayade; Ebonyi State Governor Dave Umahi, Ekiti State governor, Dr Kayode Fayemi; Jigawa governor Mohammed Badaru Abubakar and former Zamfara State governor, Sen. Ahmed Yerima.

Also on the list of presidential aspirants are Senator Ajayi Borroffice; the only female aspirant, Barr. (Mrs) Uju Kennedy Ohnenye; Pastor Nicholas Felix Nwagbo; former Speaker of Representative, Hon. Dimeji Bankole; Senate President, Dr Ahmed Lawan; former Bayelsa State Governor Chief Timipre Sylva; former Minister of Information, Chief Ikeobasi Mokelu; and Mr Tein Jack Rich.

OduNews on Google News

Submit press release, news tips to us: | Follow us @ODUNewsNG 

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More