Lagos APC Primary: Sanwo-Olu Wins Ticket As Party Strikes Out Names Of Other Aspirants

state governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu has won the Lagos state governorship ticket of the All Progressives Congress.

APC Gov. Primary: Sanwo-Olu Wins Ticket As Party Strikes Out Names Of Other Aspirants

The result was announced on Thursday during the primary which held at the Mobolaji Johnson arena, formerly known as stadium, on Island.

Sanwo-Olu secured 1,170 votes out of a total of 1,198 accredited voters from across the state.

The two other aspirants contesting with the state governor were however not cleared to partake in the primary election.

One of the contenders of Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu, Abdul-Ahmed Mustapha, a former Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Energy and Minerals Resources was barred from the venue

The other contestant is Olawale Oluwo, a former Commissioner for Energy and Minerals Resources under immediate past administration of Governor Akinwumi Ambode.

Speaking on the issue, Chairman Electoral Committee of All Progressives Congress, APC, Governorship Primary, Shettima Yuguda, claimed that Mustapha was not cleared by the screening committee of the party because of certain issues concerning certificate.

According to him, “We have three aspirants, one was cleared, two others were not cleared when they showed up in Abuja.

OduNews on Google News

Submit press release, news tips to us: [email protected] | Follow us @ODUNewsNG 

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More