[UPDATED] Buhari Replaces Amaechi With Sambo Mu’azu As Transportation Minister

has appointed Mu’azu Sambo to replace Rotimi Amaechi As Transportation Minister.

[UPDATED] Buhari Replaces Amaechi With Sambo Mu'azu As Transportation Minister
Buhari Replaces Amaechi With Sambo Mu’azu As Transportation Minister

The President reshuffled his cabinet after he swore in 7 new ministers that were earlier screened by the Senate.

Other changes made to the cabinet are; Adeleke Mamora/minister of science and technology (formerly minister of state, health); Umanna Okon Umanna/minister of Niger Delta; Sharon Ikeazor/minister of state, Niger Delta (formerly minister of state, environment); Gbemisola Saraki/minister of state, mines and steel development (formerly minister of state, transportation); Umar Ibrahim EI-Yakub/minister of state, works and housing.

Others are; Goodluck Nanah Opiah/minister of state, education; Ekumankama Joseph Nkama/minister of state, health; Ikoh Henry Ikechukwu/minister of state, science and technology; Odum Udi/minister of state, environment and Ademola Adewole Adegoroye/minister of state, transportation.

OduNews on Google News

Submit press release, news tips to us: tips@odunews.com | Follow us @ODUNewsNG 

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More