Kwankwaso Takes the Lead in Presidential Election Results in Kano

Latest Results Show Senator Kwankwaso Ahead of Tinubu and Atiku in Kano State

Kwankwaso Takes the Lead in Presidential Election Results in Kano
Rabiu Kwankwaso

As per the latest results from the state collation center of the Independent National Electoral Commission, the Presidential Candidate of the New Nigerian Peoples Party, Senator Rabi’u Kwankwaso, is currently leading the race for the presidency in Kano State. With 43,625 votes, he has taken the lead over his competitors, including Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic Party, who has garnered 15,896 votes, and the All Progressives Congress presidential candidate, Tinubu, who is trailing with 69,997 votes.

The following are the results from the seven local government areas of Kano State that have been declared so far:

Garun Malam LGA

Total Votes: 74,846

Accredited Votes: 26,692

APC: 8,642

LP: 169

NNPP: 12,249

PDP: 4,409

Rimin Gado

Total Registered Voters: 67,128

Accredited Voters: 27,476

APC: 10,861

LP: 76

NNPP: 14,634

PDP: 907


Total Registered Voters: 77,929

Accredited Voters: 28,228

APC: 10,283

LP: 70

NNPP: 16,331

PDP: 753


Total Registered Voters: 107,866

Accredited Voters: 37,613

APC: 10,929

LP: 126

NNPP: 20,406

PDP: 3,987


Total Registered Voters: 114,655

Accredited Voters: 37,183

APC: 9,915

LP: 188

NNPP: 21,909

PDP: 2,908


Total Registered Voters: 94,186

Accredited Voters: 26,245

APC: 6,777

LP: 123

NNPP: 15,505

PDP: 1,833


Total Registered Voters: 75,487

Accredited Voters: 27,724

APC: 12,590

LP: 40

NNPP: 12,247

PDP: 1,099

These results indicate a promising start to Senator Rabi’u Kwankwaso’s campaign, and we will continue to monitor the situation closely as more results are declared.

OduNews on Google News

Submit press release, news tips to us: | Follow us @ODUNewsNG 

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More