Chief Justice of Nigeria to Swear in 12 High Court Judges for FCT

Chief Justice of Nigeria to Swear in 12 High Court Judges for FCT
Justice Olukayode Ariwoola

The Chief Justice of Nigeria, Justice Olukayode Ariwoola, will administer the oath of office to 12 judges appointed to the High Court of the Federal Capital Territory on Wednesday, July 10, 2024.

This information was disclosed by the Director of Press and Information of the Supreme Court, Dr. Festus Akande, as reported by Channels Television on Sunday.

The swearing-in ceremony is set to take place at the Main Courtroom of the Supreme Court at 10 a.m.

Among the new appointees is Ariwoola Oluwakemi Victoria, the daughter-in-law of the Chief Justice.

The complete list of the 12 judges to be sworn in is as follows:

  1. Ariwoola Oluwakemi Victoria (Oyo State)
  2. Ademuyiwa Olakunle Oyeyipo (Kwara State)
  3. Bamodu Odunayo Olutomi (Lagos State)
  4. Iheabunike Anumaenwe Godwin (Imo State)
  5. Odo Celestine Obinna (Enugu State)
  6. Hauwa Lawal Gummi (Zamfara State)
  7. Sarah Benjamin Inesu Avoh (Bayelsa State)
  8. Maryam Iye Yusuf (Kogi State)
  9. Buetnaan Mandy Bassi (Plateau State)
  10. Lesley Nkesi Belema Wike (Rivers State)
  11. Ibrahim Tanko Munirat (Bauchi State)
  12. Abdulrahman Usman (Taraba State)

Earlier, on May 17, 2024, the National Judicial Council (NJC) recommended 86 judicial officers for appointment to federal and state courts across Nigeria. These recommendations were made during the NJC’s 105th plenary meeting held from May 15 to 16, 2024, as revealed in a statement by the NJC’s Director of Information, Soji Oye.

OduNews on Google News

Submit press release, news tips to us: | Follow us @ODUNewsNG 

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More