Osun Governorship Poll: Sanwo-Olu Chairs APC’s 86-Member Campaign Team

Lagos state governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu has been appointed the chairman of the campaign team for the state governorship election.

Governorship: Sanwo-Olu Chairs APC’s 86-Member Campaign Team

In a notice on Tuesday, Abdullahi Adamu and Iyiola Omisore, APC national chairman and secretary, said the campaign council will be inaugurated at the party’s national secretariat on Thursday.

“The inauguration of the All Progressives Congress (APC) National Campaign Council for the State Governorship Election will be held on Thursday, 23rd of June, 2022 by 2:00pm at the APC National Headquarters, Abuja,” the notice read.

According to the notice, Abdullahi Ganduje, governor of Kano; and Abubakar Sani Bello, governor of Niger, will serve as co-chairman and deputy chairman, on the council.

Other governors — Kayode Fayemi, Atiku Bagudu, Nasir el-Rufai, Babagana Zulum, Hope Uzodimma and Bello Matawalle are among the 21 vice-chairmen appointed to the council by the party.

Babatunde Fashola, minister of works and housing; Sunday Dare, minister of youth and sport; and Gbemisola Saraki, minister of state for transportation are also members of the council.

Gboyega Oyetola, governor, who is seeking another term in office will be up against Ademola Adeleke, Peoples Party (PDP) candidate.

OduNews on Google News

Submit press release, news tips to us: [email protected] | Follow us @ODUNewsNG 

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More