Headies: Buju BNXN Beats Ruger, Zinoleesky To Win Next Rated Award [List Of Winners]

Bnxn previously known as Buju won the next rated award at The 2022 Headies which took place at the Cobbs Energy Performing Arts Centre in Atlanta, United States.

%Post Title photo
Headies: Buju BNXN Beats Ruger, Zinoleesky To Win Next Rated Award [List Of Winners]
BNXN took home the star prize at the event, a brand new 2022 Bentley.

The singer beat the likes of Ayra Starr, Lojay, Ruger, and Zinoleesky to clinch the award. While on stage, he dedicated the award to his late mother, who he said died of cancer.

Also, the likes of Wizkid, Patoranking, and Ayra Starr won big at The Headies.

who was represented by his manager, Sunday Are, clinched several categories courtesy of his 2020 Made in Lagos album.

Some of the categories won by include ‘Song of the Year, ‘Best Collaboration, and ‘Album of the Year.

Patoranking also bagged the awards for ‘Best Recording Of The Year’ as well as ‘Best Reggae & Dancehall Album’ categories.

Also, Ayra Starr won the ‘Headies’ Viewer’s Choice category ahead of several heavyweights including and Olamide.

This year marks the 15th edition of the event, themed, ‘Join the Movement, and it is the first time the show would be held outside the country. The show was hosted by Osas Ighodaro, an actress as well as actor and comedian, Anthony Anderson.

See the full list of winners below:

Best Rap Album – Olamide (Carpe Diem)

Best Collaboration – feat. Tems (Essence)

Best R ‘n’ B Single – feat. Tems (Essence)

Album of the Year – Wizkid (Made in Lagos (Deluxe Edition)

Best Afrobeat Album – Wizkid (Made in Lagos)

Songwriter of the Year – Adekunle Gold (Sinner).

Best Music Video – TG Omori (Champion – Fireboy DML feat. D Smoke)

Artiste of the Year – Burna Boy (Nigeria)

Best Male Artiste –

Digital Artiste of the Year – Davido

Humanitarian Award of the Year – Davido

Best Recording of the Year – Patoranking (Celebrate Me)

Producer of the Year – SARZ (Monalisa – Lojay and SARZ)

Best Alternative Album – Ibeji (Intermission)

Headies’ Viewer’s Choice – Arya Starr (Bloody Samaritan)

Best Afrobeat Single – Fireboy DML (Peru)

Best Reggae and Dancehall Album – Patoranking (Three)

Best Vocal Performance (female) – Waje (Last Time)

Best Vocal Performance (Male) – Oxlade (Ojuju)

Lyricist on The Roll – A-Q (The Last Cypher)

Best Streethop Artiste – Goya Menor & Nektunez (Amenor Amapiano remix)

Best Rap Single – Ladipoe feat BNXN (Feeling)

Best Alternative Single – Flavour (Doings)

Rookie of the Year – Fave

Best Inspirational Single – Kcee & Okwesili Eze group (Cultural Praise)

Special Recognition -Dbanj (Talent)

Hall of fame – Angelique Kidjo

International Artiste Special Recognition – Akon & Wyclef Jean

Best Central African Artiste of the Year – Innoss’B

Best East African Artiste of the Year – Diamond Platinumz

Best North Africas Artiste of the Year – Latifa (Tunisia)

Best South African Artiste of the Year – Focalistic (South Africa)

Best West African Artiste of the Year – Gyakie

Special Recognition – Efe Omorogbe, Sunday Are, and Bose Ogbulu

OduNews on Google News

Submit press release, news tips to us: | Follow us @ODUNewsNG 

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More