Senate Swears In PDP’s Danbaba

Senate Swears In PDP's Danbaba

The Senate President, Ahmed Lawan, on Tuesday, administered the oath of office on PDP’s Senator Ibrahim Danbaba representing Sokoto South federal constituency.

The senator replaced Senator Shehu Abubakar Tambuwal, of the All Progressives Congress (APC) whose election was recently voided by the Court of Appeal.

The swearing-in of Danbaba brings the number of PDP Senators in the 9th Senate to 45, while the number of APC Senators is now 62 and the Young Progressives Party (YPP) with one Senator.


OduNews on Google News

Submit press release, news tips to us: | Follow us @ODUNewsNG 

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More